h1

Another way to Constellate?!

11/07/09

I gave a short presentation in Martin Plot’s “Positions and Dispositions” about the affects of my participatory ethnography thesis research upon my artistic practice. One direct affect, I believe, is my ever-growing fascination with the performative possibilities of Reclamation. Like Constellate! When I described that activity, one student brought to my attention the fact that Tom Waits plotted both American and European tours according to constellations. Mapping the stops on his “Glitter and Doom” tour in 2008 reveals the constellation Hydra.
Read more here.
HydraConstellationGroup01

Leave a Reply

